newbie stuff how and where to start

salimninasalimnina Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,
I am sorry about this newbie stuff question but still I couldn't really find a convincing answer and as far as I know my self I am not sure what path I will be taking or at least I am looking for a flexible one so in case I want to change then it wouldn't be late... I am more into MSCA course thought I am still considering MCDBA but because it will retire the idea put me off !

I graduated in Computing couple years ago, I wanted to pursue to an Msc course but didn't successfully enroll for this year ( I was a bit late) I heard about the MSCA and MSCE professional courses that I am keen to take.
I am not a professional in computing field ( I didn't find a job after graduation) skills but I am literate not an expert, I played around with my PC stuff in operating sys, do some web design, some database...ect but never been employed this is where I am stuck for the MCSA it says that one needs 6-12 mth experience in a m/large company? now I don't have that though I played around with my PC operating sys. Do I need to do a SERVER+ to start with?

I've looked all over for the course, I think I set my sight into MSCA, I choose these following:

70-290
70-291
70-270
70-620

Is there any order to take them? are they the best to pick from ( such way that I could move from MSCA to something else )

The other question is that some say that I need to do the 70-270 then 70-620, also my concern is that the 70-270 which is and XP OS is something that will no longer be since Vista...? some think or come up with some that are flexible towards MSCE and even MCITP, is there a tree structure to follow that will make it easier
my last question is how long would it take to get my MSCA considering my knolwedge and with at least 2 hours a day studies.
much appreciated

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    salimnina wrote:
    Hi,