601 and 602.....in the same day

traeduparttraedupart Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone,
this is my first post. I'm currently studying for the 601 exam for Friday and I was thinking about taking 602 on the same day. Has anyone ever done both in the same day before?

Comments

• DoubleDDoubleD Member Posts: 273 ■□□□□□□□□□
    traedupart wrote:
    Hi everyone,
    this is my first post. I'm currently studying for the 601 exam for Friday and I was thinking about taking 602 on the same day. Has anyone ever done both in the same day before?

yes people have done it on the same day before I havent and I wouldnt bother as I like to focus on one thing at a time!
  • ironlungironlung Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yes its been done.
    Sometimes you just gotta bite the bullet.
  • DoubleDDoubleD Member Posts: 273 ■□□□□□□□□□
    my trainer did it
  • BarryprBarrypr Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yes I did this, everyone in the course I attended did.
  • undomielundomiel Member Posts: 2,818
    I passed both in the same day. This is the way I'd recommend to do things actually since there is so much knowledge overlap between the exams. They really should just combine them into one long exam.
    Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    When I worked for CompUSA as a PC tech, they sent me off to the local Prometric center one day, with about a weeks' warning. They'd already scheduled the exams, (this was when you had a software and hardware exam, not essentials and an elective,) and I had to go down and take them. I got a crappy study guide, which I didn't really use anyway, sat for and passed both in the same afternoon.

With the A+ exams, it's very possible do them in one sitting. It's not recommended for tests that are more complex, or trying to take exams on radically different topics, (like a Cisco and Microsoft exam in one day,) in the same day.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn