Options

Failed my A+

PD75PD75 Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
Lot of questions on networks, batteries, CD Dries, CDs, wireless NW. I seemed to have got a few silly questions on CDs which confused me a bit.
Although i studied hard i only got 497.
I was very nervous on the day, although this isnt an excuse.

Whats the ethernet trans speed from the list below
100 ........i said 4 and 16.....once i finished the exam i knew that cat2 isnt etrhernt based so the answer should have been 16 and 100!

Im going to do it next week again!

Comments

• Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    Sorry to hear....take a look at the report you received after your exam...that should tell you your weak areas. You're smart enough to wait a week before you try again, so relax, study more, and go pass.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    PD75PD75 Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yeah im going to wait until the friday after this friday.
    I need to brush up on troubleshooting printers. The 6 steps of the laser printer process i know already.

One area im concerned about is adding drives onto a PC and the various problems attached to this ie: master, slave, primary and secondary etc. This leaves me a little confused! icon_sad.gif

And i need to be less nervous too!
  • Options
    WilByteWilByte Member Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Ah heck, you'll get it next time! Try not to be nervous, instead (while enduring the test) just cop an attitude, like they won't get any more of "my hard earned cash".
    I found out if you're somewhat confused on a certain subject, examine another icon_study.gif author/book's concept and more than likely, that'll clear up some misconceptions you might not understand totally.
    Wishing you much luck......................> icon_wink.gif
    "In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity"
  • Options
    lsealslseals Member Posts: 240