Options

Another one bites the dust...

amp2030amp2030 Member Posts: 253
Passed with 980 this time. 30 questions, 4 sims, very straightforward. Not as easy as 620, easier than 270, all in all a nice experience for the first server exam.

Time to get ready to slay the beast. icon_cool.gif

Comments

• Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations for passing!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    ZerubbZerubb Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Way to go! I'm currently studying for 290. thanks for the info regarding the difficulty of the test.
  • Options
    J-DubsJ-Dubs Member Posts: 55 ■■□□□□□□□□
    980, that's dang near perfect! Congratulations on passing and the score! I would agree that it was easier than 270 because it was a much narrower scope.

-J
    True wisdom exists in knowing that you know nothing
  • Options
    gravyjoegravyjoe Member Posts: 260
    Congrats amp2030 :) . That's the best score I've seen for the 290!! How did you study and what material did you use?
    The biggest risk in life is not taking one.
  • Options
    Thanks, all! icon_cool.gif

I used MS Press and CBT Nuggets. I found MS Press kind of dry and the Nuggets kind of goofy, but they complemented each other quite well for this test. For practice I set up a VMware lab of two servers (one DC one member server) and one XP client. I think one server and one client would have been enough. And for practice exams, as usual, I found the ones that came with MS Press spot-on, when it comes to difficulty.
  • Options
    motogpmanmotogpman Member Posts: 412