Anybody doing things different this Thanksgiving

kryollakryolla Member Posts: 785
I deep fried a turkey couple of years ago which tasted really good. This year I bought a free range turkey and will soak in a brine solution overnight then sprinkle some dry rub and put it in my smoker. I wonder what all the hype is about with free range turkey or heritage turkey. This is my first time doing this so hopefully it will turn out good. My wife thinks I am going to ruin her Thanksgiving which is her favorite holiday, she usually cooks everything but this time I thought I would help out. Is anybody else doing anything different this Thanksgiving.
Studying for CCIE and drinking Home Brew

Comments

• BeaverC32BeaverC32 Member Posts: 670 ■■■□□□□□□□
    We always have the same traditional dinner every year, but that is a good thing. After eating like a king I will watch the football games and pass out from eating too much turkey and drinking too much wine. It always turns out to be a great day :)
    MCSE 2003, MCSA 2003, LPIC-1, MCP, MCTS: Vista Config, MCTS: SQL Server 2005, CCNA, A+, Network+, Server+, Security+, Linux+, BSCS (Information Systems)
  • aordalaordal Member Posts: 372
    Waking up at 2:00 am. Driving to the airport and getting on a plane. Layover in Omaha, NE. Layover in Denver, CO. Then hopefully arriving at destination by 1:00 PM in hopes for a mad rush for FOUR turkey dinners.

Jamie Heineman might say:
    50% Chance I get stuck in Omaha
    30% Chance I get stuck in Denver
    20% Chance I don't even leave O'Hare

So, I'm gonna eat airport McDonalds for thanksgiving.
  • kryollakryolla Member Posts: 785
    aordal wrote:
    Waking up at 2:00 am. Driving to the airport and getting on a plane. Layover in Omaha, NE. Layover in Denver, CO. Then hopefully arriving at destination by 1:00 PM in hopes for a mad rush for FOUR turkey dinners.

Jamie Heineman might say:
    50% Chance I get stuck in Omaha
    30% Chance I get stuck in Denver