ISCW ATM - Do I just have an old practice exam?

redwarriorredwarrior Member Posts: 285
I've gotten to the point (FINALLY) in my ISCW studies where I am trying to gauge where I need to focus my efforts by taking practice exams and then going back to study further the topics I'm not acing. To that end, I'm starting with the practice exam that came with my Cisco Press ISCW book. However, it seems like I'm getting hit with a lot of ATM questions and I have little to no experience with ATM. From everything I've studied or read, it sounded like I should only need to know some basics about ATM as regards DSL networks, but I'm getting questions such as asking what particular debug command to use on an ATM router to receive a certain output...is this realistic to need to know for the exam or is my practice exam a bit off?

I just want to know so I'll know if I need to hit ATM hard or just review the basics. Thank you!

CCNP Progress

ONT, ISCW, BCMSN - DONE

BSCI - In Progress

http://www.redwarriornet.com/ <--My Cisco Blog

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    You should know the commands to verify and troubleshoot PPPoA.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • redwarriorredwarrior Member Posts: 285
    Looks like I'm gonna be installing an ATM router in dynamips. ;) Thanks for the info!

CCNP Progress

ONT, ISCW, BCMSN - DONE

BSCI - In Progress

• redwarriorredwarrior Member Posts: 285
    In case anyone else is as lacking in ATM experience as I am, I found these 2 links on Cisco's website that look promising for more info:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk175/tk15/technologies_configuration_example09186a008071a69d.shtml - Troubleshooting Guide for DSL routers

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/hw/routers/ps314/products_feature_guide_chapter09186a008007e26a.html - PPP configuration guide...includes extensive configuration guide for PPPoA

CCNP Progress

ONT, ISCW, BCMSN - DONE

BSCI - In Progress