Options

Planning to take net+ in the 2nd half of december..

vtsvts Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi, guys. I'm new to this forum, and wanted to say that it's a great place to be in.:) thanks to all of the contributors:)
Just wanted to ask for some advice or tips and tricks on the net+ exam. I'm studying the CBT Nuggets net+ 2005 series.

Comments

• Options
    skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    vts wrote:
    Hi, guys. I'm new to this forum, and wanted to say that it's a great place to be in.:) thanks to all of the contributors:)
    Just wanted to ask for some advice or tips and tricks on the net+ exam. I'm studying the CBT Nuggets net+ 2005 series.
    hi vts - are you using anything other than the CBT Nuggets videos to study? Don't get me wrong, they're great and I used them myself, but they leave out a lot of detail and don't really even touch on how to subnet (not that it's a huge focus for the exam but it's something you should know). I used the "Network+ 2005 In Depth" book by Tamara Dean (part of the "kit" that comes with flashcards & practice exams) and also Chiarella's "Network+ Self-Study Guide 2nd ed" for my studies, along with various extra study guides from this site & others. The Chiarella book was a good intro (VERY light book, literally and figuratively) and the Dean book was much heavier in detail and heft...probably too detailed, but I need the background info as I'm pretty new to this stuff.

I'm set to take my exam this Friday, so I'll let you know in a few days if those did me any good! :D

Good luck with your studies!
    Currently Studying For: Nothing (cert-wise, anyway)
    Next Up: Security+, 291?

Enrolled in Masters program: CS 2011 expected completion
  • Options
    skrpune wrote:
    vts wrote:
    Just wanted to ask for some advice or tips and tricks on the net+ exam. I'm studying the <a href=http://www.cbtnuggets.com/techexams target=”_blank”>CBT Nuggets</a> net+ 2005 series.