Certificates for Programmers

vivek_master146vivek_master146 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Friends,
This is my first post in this forum. My name is Vivek. I am from delhi,India. I am doing a degree in Computer Applications(BCA). I am operating PC with Window OS since 6 years and i am always hungry to gain more and more knowledge of computers. I have learn C,C++,VB programming and SEO,Flash through self-study.

I really liked this forum to discuss about IT certifications but i a really disappointed icon_sad.gif

There are lots of good certifications for Hardware and Networking Engineers but there are hardly any certification for application programmer (Except SCJP) Though there are Microsoft's MCTS,MCSD but they are very advanced level certificates. (Not like A+ and N+).

My aim is to develop softwares for windows, web applications, small games etc.

Would Java be good for application development as compared to VB,VB.NET and C# ?

Comments

• nevolvednevolved Member Posts: 131
    Yeah, Java is very mainstream right now. After knowing C++, Java was an absolute cake walk. There are a few syntax changes, and a few big changes, but they are all easy and quick to learn.
  • vivek_master146vivek_master146 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Expecting more replies.... icon_rolleyes.gif
  • amp2030amp2030 Member Posts: 253

Take time difference into consideration... icon_eek.gif
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I think C# is going to be a better fit for you. Use it to go after those MS certs. If you think they're too advanced, spend some more time with the language. They won't seem so bad in 6-12 months.
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    Would Java be good for application development as compared to VB,VB.NET and C# ?