Options

CBT Nuggets question....

SqubaSquba Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I've heard alot of people talk about these instructional videos here and I would just like an opinion on peoples thoughts.

Have they helped you out quite a bit? I'm studying for my MCSA/MCSE and well would it behoove me to get these if possible? To me just using the MS press books doesnt seem like it would tell me all that i would need to know. Would my little studylab of 3 computers benefit from using the nuggets?

They are kinda pricey but hey you cant put a price on achieving your goal right!

What do you guys think? Did they impress you with the information they provided?
Gamertag- Squba

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    While the MS Press books may not cover every single item that the Nuggets do, they are going to be much more in-depth overall. CBT Nuggets make for a great introduction and/or review. Personally, I find it nice to get a break from reading every once in awhile.

Remember, you can get a month of their streaming subscription for $200, so maybe just get that and see what you think of them. People have different styles of learning, and they may or may not work for you.
  • Options
    kctxaukctxau Member Posts: 130
    CBT Nuggets is said to be very good, they are however, pricey. As an alternative, try the VTC video training. Many of their videos are quite good, and much more affordable. $30 will purchase 30 days access to all of their videos. $90 for 3 months. You can evaluate many segments of their subjects for free. The segments are about 5 minutes each(using Flash or Quicktime players). If you download the VTC player, you can view each course without interruption, each course is about 7 hrs long. Try a free example from the 70-290 course(part of the MCSA/MCSE requirement) say, Creating User Accounts. Note there are many free videos within the 290 course. The free videos are in blue, the grey icons are viewable with purchase.