It's Official!

the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
I am a college graduate! Got the last grade (C- in Calc) I suck at math and was very happy to get this grade! My GPA shouldn't take too big of a hit from it, should be a 3.3 I believe. I also had an interview today for a job with my sisters company. Small IT department and they are rolling out Microsoft Dynamics AX 2009 which I would help deploy, train, and I suspect program for. But they are also looking for someone who will grow and move up within the company. Currently they outsource all their IT Support so I wouldn't have to do that. They were interested in my security education as currently they aren't really secure. Initial interview was a screening with the Vice President of the company and the next one (if I get a call) will be with the head of IT. I think I might get it as the VP said two things: he could run a company with recent college grads and he felt I was a perfect fit for what they wanted. Only bad thing he said was that there were a lot of people who applied and had more experience then I do. We shall see...
WIP:
PHP
Kotlin
Intro to Discrete Math
Programming Languages
Work stuff

Comments

• rfult001rfult001 Member Posts: 407
    Congrats! Now on to grad school! icon_wink.gif Good luck with the job.
  • the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Yup graduate school is on the list just have to figure out what I want to go for. I found various programs I am interested in and pretty sure I won't have any issues getting into them. As of now I am looking at: Masters in Competitive Intelligence, Masters in Emergency Management and Business Continuity (if I do this program it would be very easy to get a MS in Information Systems as well), or one of the various computing security programs I have looked at. I want to continue in the security realm just gotta decide which direction to go with it....decisions decisions, but first need a job!
    WIP:
    PHP
    Kotlin