70-620 Sim Questions ?????

babemag160babemag160 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I heard that M$ recently changed the test to include simulations. Has anyone taken this exam, and if so, what type of simulations have you seen? I have never taken an exam with sims so i'm kind of worried. When they ask you a question do you have to click everything in order or it's wrong? How do these sims work?

Thanks!

Comments

• NobylspoonNobylspoon Member Posts: 620 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I dont have any information on how the sims are graded or the details of them, I am studying for the 70-620 exam but two things I have come across on the forums is that you have the option to reset your sim if you feel that you have made too many clicks or taken to long and that the 70-620 exam has around 15 sims.
    WGU PROGRESS

MS: Information Security & Assurance
    Start Date: December 2013
  • babemag160babemag160 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Okay, that shouldn't be too bad. I was just afraid that if you don't click something just right, you will get that question wrong. Thanks!
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    babemag160 wrote:
    I was just afraid that if you don't click something just right, you will get that question wrong.

Um, if they ask you do perform a task, and you don't do it correctly, it would probably be wrong. The sims are typically pretty basic. If you can do all the exercises in the book you're using, you really shouldn't have a problem.

Also, no one can tell you what the sims are on because that will violate MS' NDA. Just go through the objectives and make sure you can perform all those tasks: http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/exams/70-620.aspx
  • kmfinegan1kmfinegan1 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
    If you have read the MS Press book and went through the practice sections the sims should not be a big deal. I skipped the practice sections all together and found the sims to be very straight forward.