MCSE Study Plan

cece1012003cece1012003 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm a Computer Management student specializing in Network Engineering and I think it's time to start getting into certifications.

I just started studying for my MCSE out of the blue yesterday. I managed to study for a good three hours before retiring. I tried to do it today, but I fell asleep before the second hour.

I need a game plan to study smarter. I have books for the 70-270, 284, 290, 291, 293, 294, Security+, A+, and testout navigator 70-270 simulator. I used these books in school and I've learned good things from them, but I don't know where to begin. I did study my Security+ and some of my 70-290 today, but I need a better plan.

How do I figure out what to study day-to-day and how not to fall asleep? How long should I study everyday? I don't even have the money to take my exams to get the MCSE as of now. Is it wise for me to do this as of now? I'm only doing it to be prepared for when I do take them and to expand my knowledge in IT.

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I wouldn't move too far beyond a single exam until you can pay for it and take it. Try mixing up your studies to keep you awake. Do a mix of hands-on lab work, reading, CBTs, practice exams, etc. You don't need to use every type of resource, but the more variety you have, the longer it'll keep your attention.
  • jnwdmbjnwdmb Member Posts: 99 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Unfortunately that is a question that you will have to answer for yourself as everyone learns at different speeds and through different methods....you will find what works for you by trial and error.