Options

CCVP with not experience and Job Market?

javbjavb Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have experience in VoIP (Asterisk), around 3 years, im also a Telecommunications Engineer (4 years bachelor degree). With experience in Linux, Asterisk and i'm also CCNA certified.

The thing is that i'm planning to become CCVP, but studing by myself or taking a bootcamp, but i wont have "the experience" required for a good job on the Cisco Call Manager / VoIP Platform.

So, how am i going to take advantage of my VoIP no-Cisco experience, combine it with the Certification and then get a real good job?

I also would like to know about the best areas in the US for this time of industry?

Whatever you want to say, please share you experience..

Comments

• Options
    empc4000xlempc4000xl Member Posts: 322
    javb wrote: »
    I have experience in VoIP (Asterisk), around 3 years, im also a Telecommunications Engineer (4 years bachelor degree). With experience in Linux, Asterisk and i'm also CCNA certified.

The thing is that i'm planning to become CCVP, but studing by myself or taking a bootcamp, but i wont have "the experience" required for a good job on the Cisco Call Manager / VoIP Platform.

So, how am i going to take advantage of my VoIP no-Cisco experience, combine it with the Certification and then get a real good job?

I also would like to know about the best areas in the US for this time of industry?

Whatever you want to say, please share you experience..

We have hired quys who worked on different VOIP platroms to come work here. We have actually even hired people with no voip experience at all(thats where I fall in). It all depends on the company.
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod