Going round 3 with the beast tomorrow!

The first time I took it, I failed. But, it was a free voucher and I didn't study very hard. Second time, about a year later, I bought the test with Second Shot in December. Failed with like a 641, and I was so pissed I didn't even go back to work that day. I thought that taking the test, I was doing well and I'd pass it. I studied using Microsoft online training and Transcender.

Wish me luck! I'm planning on hitting DNS and network security pretty hard today! And I thought I was pretty good with DNS...
Currently Working On: 70-643 - Configuring Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure

Plans for 2010: MCITP:EA and CCNA
70-648 - Done
70-643 - In progress
70-647 - Still on my list
70-680 - Still on my list

www.coantech.com
www.thecoans.net
www.facebook.com/tylercoan
www.twitter.com/tylercoan
www.linkedin.com/users/tylercoan

Comments

• EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Go slay the beast.
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
  • undomielundomiel Member Posts: 2,818
    Good luck, go collect those bunny ears!
    Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/
  • subl1m1nalsubl1m1nal Member Posts: 176
    Well, didn't really slay the beast. More like I wounded it and it died later. I passed with a 700 on the nose. Now just need that stupid windows XP test to become MCSA. All downhill from here guys.

For those planning on taking the beast: hit DNS, DHCP, WSUS, and IPSec pretty hard...or pretty muchly know everything the test covers. Microsoft should really seperate some of these topics out to make the beast more manageable. It would make it much easier to study for.
    Currently Working On: 70-643 - Configuring Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure

70-648 - Done
    70-643 - In progress

www.coantech.com
    www.thecoans.net
  • Mmartin_47Mmartin_47 Member Posts: 430
    subl1m1nal wrote: »