Any interest in 70-502 (WPF) or any 3.5 test?

mvastarellimvastarelli Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
I was browsing MS's certification site the other week and noticed that they now have 3.5 editions of their MCTS 2.0 tests in addition to new tests in ADO.net,WPF,WCF, WWF. So I decided rather than upgrade my 2.0 MCTS in Win forms to 3.5 I would knock out the WPF test instead.

Has anyone had any experience with this? My only concern with it is XAML that seems largely unmentioned in the test requirements. I can design a windows UI with my eyes shut in WinForms but I struggle with markup languages (I'm very graphically challenged).

So who here has taken it (or any 3.5 test)? Any experiences you want to share?
CompTIA Tests: 220-301, 220-302, N10-003, SY0-101
Microsoft Tests: 70-270, 70-271, 70-272, 70-536, 70-526, 70-502

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    I've no experience for the exams, but I do know that Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF) is a very different environment from WinForms. Not too much of one applies to the other.
  • mvastarellimvastarelli Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    JDMurray wrote:
    I've no experience for the exams, but I do know that Windows Presentation Foundation (WPF) is a very different environment from WinForms. Not too much of one applies to the other.

That was my exact motivation for interest in it. The WinForms 3.5 test looks very similar to the 2.0 version with the addition of a few new components. I might still take the WinForms 3.5 test, but it's not a priority. I wanted to learn something completely new this time around.
  • MCPWannabeMCPWannabe Member Posts: 194
    Perhaps soon, I'm waiting on the 70-568 and 70-569 upgrade exams to come out. Microsoft is supposed to have them out by the end of the year, but I'm starting to doubt that. Until then, I just have to wait.