Failed A+ Essenttials exam!

TheHmanTheHman Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

I started with the A+ essentials/hardware. I studied my butt off real hard even on my lunch breaks at work. 5 months later Through taking practice exams and alot of reading over and over. They encouraged me to take the exam. So I took it and failed by two questions perhaps. My score was a 655. 675 is needed to pass. It really bothered me and discouraged me to fail this exam when I studied my tail off really hard on my own. They have mentored learning classes but I have done all of that and absorbed everything. And even when I go over the sections that I am weak at I feel as though I'm not learning much.

Can anyone give me some advice?

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    If it's any consolation, this literally made me laugh out load:
    hhudson wrote:
    I should have taken up underwater welding.

What is your background, and why did you decide to pursue this?

If you're not experienced, there is an almost overwhelming amount of information in the A+. I'm not familiar with the program you enrolled in, but consider CBT Nuggets, Transcender, and the Meyers book as other study resources.

You shouldn't get so down on yourself. The CompTIA exams are notorious for asking oddball questions that no amount of preparation could have prepared for. You only missed a pass by a couple of questions; that's nothing to scoff at. A fail will always sting, but there's no reason to let such a good attempt get you down.