Your Study Practices and Habits

dubiousdubious Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□
Here's a thread many of us can benefit from. It is common knowledge that when you fail a certification, there is something wrong -- a kink if you will -- with your study practices.

In this thread I want you to describe your study practices and habits in as much detail as possible.

I'll give you a primer:

#1. I decide I want to get a certification.
#2. I research relevant books on www.amazon.com and buy at least one. (I have this thing about books. I love to own books.)
#3. I decide what I need in order to assemble a home lab and buy it.
#4. I get everything together and go though the book(s) I bought, following all the labs and exercises.
#5. I go over the key concepts.
#6. I go over as many brain **** as possible.
#7. And finally, I take the cert.

This process can seem lenghty and most of the time it is, especially when I go for something I have no previous experience with.

Now it's your turn. icon_wink.gif

Comments

• drewm320drewm320 Member Posts: 68 ■■□□□□□□□□

Loser.
  • dubiousdubious Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□
    drewm320 wrote:

Loser.

Feel free to elaborate.
    If you really know the material why ****? The fact that you use braindumps says you're not confident enough to pass the test based on your knowledge alone.
    drewm320 wrote:
    If you really know the material why ****? The fact that you use braindumps says you're not confident enough to pass the test based on your knowledge alone.

The fact that I use braindumps says that I have noticed that exams (CompTIA) in particular do not have good wording.

There are 3 possible scenarios involving brain ****:

#1. You only use braindumps to get your certification
    #2. You study (ulitize home lab and go over more than one book) and read brain ****.
    #3. You only study without using brain ****.