2009 Objectives?

DaylongDaylong Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
I remember reading somewhere about a call for SMEs for an updated Linux+ exam. I've been working on the 2004 objectives, and looking around for info on 2009 live dates and materials, but can't seem to find much official-looking info. Granted I'm very new to Linux and probably just don't know where to look.
I did try CompTIA's site, before that's suggested =)

Thanks
Linux+ in progress

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I haven't heard any dates, so it's probably still in development. They'll allow the exams to coexist for six months or so, so people don't get caught off-guard during the switch. You can keep studying for the current exam.
  • azjagazjag Member Posts: 579 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Supposedly the new exam goes live 3rd quarter 2009. However, I'm looking for the link to the story that confirms that.
    Currently Studying:
    VMware Certified Advanced Professional 5 – Data Center Administration (VCAP5-DCA) (Passed)
    VMware Certified Advanced Professional 5 – Data Center Design (VCAP5-DCD)
  • skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    there's been no updates on CompTIA's website since they announced they were planning on gathering info for an update...last I heard, they were planning a get together of SME's in July 2008, and that's the last official update on the Linux+ news subsection of the CompTIA site.
    Currently Studying For: Nothing (cert-wise, anyway)
    Next Up: Security+, 291?

Enrolled in Masters program: CS 2011 expected completion
  • DaylongDaylong Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Oops, guess I should just check the Comptia site later this year then....><
    Thanks for the responses!
    Linux+ in progress
  • UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    I've just downloaded 2009 objectives..

CompTIA Certification Exam Objectives

Registration for the new Linux+ beta exam opens on Feb. 17.
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE