studying many topic's at once

Tin_ManTin_Man Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have recently found myself having to cut back on expenses icon_sad.gif One of these expenses was my exam costs. I was all set to write my 70-297 exam not too long ago when $$$ got tight and I had delay/cancel my booking. Now as I work my way to get back on my feet, I'm still studying, but I've started to become stale with material and started looking/reading citrix doc's and have become interested with the 1Y0-259 exam.

Could this hurt me if while I sort out my finances that I'm studying 2 different subjects?
WIP: 70-647 (5%)

Comments

• genXrcistgenXrcist Member Posts: 531
    For test taking reasons, possibly. Career wise, not at all. It just depends on how your brain functions I guess. :)
    1) CCNP Goal: by August 2012
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    genXrcist wrote: »
    For test taking reasons, possibly. Career wise, not at all. It just depends on how your brain functions I guess. :)

Agreed. It will most likely be harder to learn "to test" on more than one subject, but I don't think there is anything negative about learning multiple things. When you get back on your feet just return your focus to the one subject for review and knock out the exam!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I think it helps to prevent burnout on some subjects..which happens to me sometimes. I'm currently studying ONT/QOS, and CEH material simultaneously. I forsee it taking me longer to get the material then if I had just focused on say QOS, but it keeps things interesting for me. Just my $.02.
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod