Options

CCNA Exam or ICND1 & ICND2

DerekAustin26DerekAustin26 Member Posts: 275
Which is the easiest route for certification?
CCNA Exam or the ICND1 & ICND2?

Comments

• Options
    bubble2005bubble2005 Member Posts: 210 ■■■□□□□□□□
    For beginners it would be advisable to go the two route. The work load can be quite overwhelming for an entry networking technician. Despite the one shot test, IMO I will take the two route since i'm just getting into the networking field to build on what I know, and also because i'm novice in Cisco's networking environment.
    Think Big Stay Focus: In the midst of all situations, think positive.:thumbup:
  • Options
    Is the 640-822 the up-to-date version to study for?
  • Options
    luke_bibbyluke_bibby Member Posts: 162
    Is the 640-822 the up-to-date version to study for?

Yes - 640-822 is the ICND1 exam for the CCENT qualification

To answer your first question: I found that taking the two exam route has been much easier to balance, especailly with full time work. I didn't use any real equipment when studying for CCENT; I have access to IOS images at work so I just used them with GNS3 to practice routing configs. For the CCNA ICND2 exam i bought some real gear (2x 2950G switches, 1x 2620xm & 1x 2621xm routers) which has been a really big help in preperaring for ICND2 which i take later this month.

Hope that helped.
  • Options
    luke_bibby wrote: »
    For the CCNA ICND2 exam i bought some real gear (2x 2950G switches, 1x 2620xm & 1x 2621xm routers) which has been a really big help in preperaring for ICND2 which i take later this month.

Hope that helped.

Thanks man,

If you dont mind me asking... Why did u buy the real equipment when you could use a virtual lab? I find the virtual lab is very useful and informative!
  • Options
    spaatspaat Member Posts: 39 ■■■□□□□□□□