Noob ASA (port forwarding) Question

dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
I have no experience with this, and I'm just trying to get a few ports forwarded. I've gotten this far with a little googling, but something is clearly off. Does anyone see what the problem is? TIA.

secpol.jpg

nat.jpg

packtrac.jpg

Comments

• cisco_troopercisco_trooper Member Posts: 1,441 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If you are NAT'ing/PAT'ing the outside interface to 192.168.0.101 and trying to allow outside traffic to hit the internal 192.168.0.101 host, your outside ACL needs to reference the address of your outside interface.
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Hm, that's what I had originally and it wasn't working. Even with my public IP in there, Shields Up is still showing all the ports as closed.

When I'm testing with Packet Tracer, should I simply use my public IP with the ports I'm testing or would I use my private IP? Everything comes up ok when I use the public IP when I've set that as the destination in my security policy.
    dynamik wrote: »
    Hm, that's what I had originally and it wasn't working. Even with my public IP in there, Shields Up is still showing all the ports as closed.

When I'm testing with Packet Tracer, should I simply use my public IP with the ports I'm testing or would I use my private IP? Everything comes up ok when I use the public IP when I've set that as the destination in my security policy.

Check any local firewalls on the inside host. Is there anything else between the host and the ASA that would block the traffic.

Do you have a route on the ASA to the subnet the inside host is in?
    No, this was working with an antiquated Windows 2003 server running RRAS, which handled the NAT/port forwarding before I switched over to the ASA. If I move the cables back over, it works fine, and I can access it internally fine.
  • APAAPA Member Posts: 959