Passed Today...

mrgetdown88mrgetdown88 Member Posts: 43 ■■■□□□□□□□
But I'm a little disappointed.... I only got a 675, and I thought I studied a great deal. I thought I should have done a little better, but then again I only used one book to study, Mike Meyers Network+ Passport. I barely saw any of the questions on my practice exams on the actual exams. A lot of the questions came from left field. I used a variety of practice exams, from Transcender to ExamCram (Exam Cram sucks!! lots of typos and incorrect answers) Next time I will be sure to use more than one book
XBox Live: xGetDownNoobx
Working towards 70-291 and CCNA
Future Goals (In this order):CCNA, MCSA, CCNP, MCITP:EA, CEH

"Consider yourselves lucky I'm not after your gully holes..."

Comments

• NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    Congrats!

No doubt, The network+ exam is so broad it's dang near impossible to study every topic in depth that's on the test. I had the same feeling of the questions coming from all angles.
    WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)
  • d00dled00dle Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
    congrats. scheduled to take this exam on wednesday. I find it very boring just memorizing stuffs. I'm a little nervous, but can't wait to get this over with. Technote should help, right?
    Comptia A+
    220-601: Essentials - score 685 (March, 2009)
    220-602: IT Technician - score 792 (March, 2009)

Comptia Network+
    N10-003 - score 554 (April, 2009)

MCTS
    70-620: Configuring Windows Vista - score 807 (May, 2009)
  • rocalien81rocalien81 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey doodle I used the tech notes on this site and they were really helpful, I passed the exam with a score of 720. Good luck with the exam :):) this site is so informative and very helpful
    "Without hard work, nothing grows but weed."

Gordon B. Hinckley
  • mrgetdown88mrgetdown88 Member Posts: 43 ■■■□□□□□□□