Options

Do I meet the work requirements?

PastusoPastuso Member Posts: 3 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am trying to see whether or not I satisfy the work requirements to earn the CISSP. Below is a summary of my work experience:

1) 3 years as an Army National Guard platoon leader (Armor) in the 1990's.
2) 4 years as a Network Administrator, with the normal duties of server/workstation/user/firewall oversight.
3) 2 years as a field IT consultant (official title is 'Network Engineer')servicing small-medium businesses, handling nearly all aspects of their IT, including: IDS, firewalls, digital certs, patch management, general network security, backups, disaster recovery, etc
4) I have a 4-year college degree in Business Administration.

Thank you for any input.

Comments

• Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,029 Admin
    The only people that can accurately answer that question are at the (ISC)2 itself. Try emailing your question to registrar@isc2.org. Please post back what they say.
  • Options
    KasorKasor Member Posts: 933 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I think endorsement is the issue that you need to look into.

(ISC)² Security Transcends Technology
    Kill All Suffer T "o" ReBorn
  • Options
    PastusoPastuso Member Posts: 3 ■■■□□□□□□□
    JDMurray wrote: »
    The only people that can accurately answer that question are at the (ISC)2 itself. Try emailing your question to registrar@isc2.org. Please post back what they say.

Thanks for the reply, JD. I've been reading your blogs--good stuff!

I did email registrar@ISC2 this morning. Here is their reply: "We do not pre-qualify candidates for the exam. Please visit our web site at www.isc2.org. Click on CertificationPrograms. Then review both the Associate and CISSP certification programs. They should provide you with more information than I could in an e-mail or on the phone. You should also be able to find a detailed Description of the 10 CBK domains. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know."