So I took the exam today, got an 807. Damn it.

alejobalejob Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm gonna take it aganin next week I think. Had 15 minutes left for the last 15 questions. Spent to much time on the simulations.

Comments

• polmpolm Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□
    alejob wrote:
    I'm gonna take it aganin next week I think. Had 15 minutes left for the last 15 questions. Spent to much time on the simulations.

look at the bright side; at least you have an idea of what you need to work on.
  • KMAN24KMAN24 Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Can you enlighten us on what you experienced on the exam ? What were the Sims on and how involved were they. Did you run into much Frame and ISDN ?

Any help you have would be much appreciated. I am currently studying for this exam.

Thanks
  • stallion750stallion750 Member Posts: 55 ■■□□□□□□□□
    807 FAILS? What do you need to pass? I heard most people fail the CCNA the first time, so don't be too hard on yourself. You'll pass next time :D
  • alejobalejob Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    You need a 849 to pass. I can't say much since you have to sign a Confidentiality Agreement when you take the test.

I will say that the sims were not as tough as I expected. You get basicaly a little bit of everything. But you have to know what you are doing.

I struggled throught the first Qs but it got easier as I went along.
  • LongbowLongbow Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    807 FAILS? What do you need to pass? I heard most people fail the CCNA the first time, so don't be too hard on yourself. You'll pass next time :D

You didn't fail. You just didn't pass. A big difference. You don't fail unil you quit trying. I like the way at the end of the test if you didn't get enouph stuff right it sais - "Sorry, you did not pass. Please, try again".
    (I've seen it with my own eyes icon_eek.gif ). If it were easy anyone could do it.

I go in for my second attempt this Saterday. I will not fail, I will not fail, I will not fail, I will not...