Displaying certifications on business card?

aidan80aidan80 Member Posts: 147
My question is how did you or do you present yourself on a business card? I’m planning on picking up some customers and exploring the opportunities for a small business. I’ve done my A+, N+, MCP 70-270.. back home a did a few other things3x NVQ’s (1 year each in a classroom/on the job), ICDL/ECDL.. etc I’ve about 5 solid years worth of experience working every day 9 – 5 and after hours as a technician. I was a technician with my last employer 2000 – 2005. I’m not an IT person with my current employer although I do some technical work and do use a range of IT skills daily.

I don’t want to over represent myself or under represent myself on the card.. I’m thinking of putting first name last name and under that a title.. IT Technician? Network Technician? IT Professional?.. etc if you where me what would be the most balanced thing to put on there? I’m planning on using the A+, N+ and MCP Logo but keeping everything else quite minimal on my card. I’m thinking the logos would look better than listing my name then putting A+, N+, MCP after it. I’ve seen it done with other people and they listed too much it made it look too much? Although that isn’t really that much to list under my name?

Any suggestions or comments would be welcome!

Comments

• ULWizULWiz Member Posts: 722
    Nothing wrong with adding all the logos for A+, Net+ and MCP on a business card. I personally have my own home based computer LLC company and have all my logos on my business cards. If your interested in seeing how mine looks i will be happy to send it to you. Shoot me a email at lars@mobonetworks.com.
    CompTIA A+ Nov 25, 1997
    CompTIA Network+ March 7, 2008
    MCTS Vista 620 June 14, 2008
    MCP Server 290 Nov 15, 2008
    MCP Server 291 In Progress (Exam 12/28/09)
    Cisco CCENT In Progress
    MCP Server 291 In Progress
    C|EH In Progress
  • Daniel333Daniel333 Member Posts: 2,077 ■■■■■■□□□□