Looking for Accredited Online Universities!

suzanemillersuzanemiller Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
[FONT=Times New Roman, serif][FONT=Calibri, sans-serif]I am planning to get enrolled in online college program. But, being working I can't manage to attend regular classes. Actually, I am bit scared regarding its future prospects because i have heard there are some jobs where online degrees are not accepted.

[/FONT]
[/FONT] [FONT=Times New Roman, serif][FONT=Calibri, sans-serif]Can anyone share his/ her experience [/FONT][/FONT][FONT=Times New Roman, serif][FONT=Calibri, sans-serif]regarding some good online university offering degree in IT?
[/FONT]
[/FONT]

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    WGU and Capella are the two I see on here most often.
  • sdyesssdyess Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Devry is accredited and very well respected. I have a Master's through Keller, their Masters Program.
  • OoteROoteR Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
    sdyess wrote: »
    Devry is accredited and very well respected. I have a Master's through Keller, their Masters Program.

If by 'respected' you mean 'advertise like crazy so everyone has heard of them' I would agree.

I'm not going to get high and mighty, but I would personally avoid ITT/Devry/UPheonix.

Not to say you won't learn anything, but if I were hiring I'd be look at anyone else with similar qualifications from a different school first.
    2k11 Goals:
    VCP - Currently Studying
    MCITP:EA - 620 (done)
    Why avoid DeVry?? I really learned a lot, and it is very well known and respected.
  • shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005