Options

Passed 294!

FishOnAHFishOnAH Member Posts: 55 ■■□□□□□□□□
While I did not score as well as I thought I should have, a pass is a pass. Don't get me wrong, I am very happy to have this exam behind me and not have to squeeze in a 2nd shot before June 30th, but I did expect to do better than I did. They do really try to trick you up on this one. I was asked the items and material I expected to be asked, just in ways that will put hairs on a man's chest!

I studied MS Press Book, Transcender, and Royal's Sticky's.

2 more exams to go for the E...Elective and Design...what to do first?

We are wanting to deploy SCCM in the next few months and another guy here passed that exam with 1000, which really makes me want to give that one a shot! It appears to qualify as my elective. Thoughts? Suggestions? Should I have a beer and think about it tomorrow? icon_lol.gif

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Which design are you taking? Either one is going to be mostly review, so I'd move on to that (unless you're doing 299 for your elective, then that is good review for 298 ).

Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    FishOnAH wrote: »
    Should I have a beer and think about it tomorrow? icon_lol.gif

Always!

But seriously Congrats on passing this exam. The wording on some of the questions is indeed convoluted.
    WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)
  • Options
    I think I will do a design test next while everything is fresh. I was thinking 297 to just get the E before attemping E+M or E+S. I'm not sure I'd be up to the challenge if I jumped to try to get two at once.

Transcenders have served me very well for 291, 293, and 294. Anyone have experience with them on 297?
  • Options
    bwcartybwcarty Member Posts: 422 ■■■□□□□□□□
    FishOnAH wrote: »
    Transcenders have served me very well for 291, 293, and 294. Anyone have experience with them on 297?