Options

Preparing BSCI

kcwong13kcwong13 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi there,

Currently in preparing BSCI, the material that i current use was Authorized Self-Study Guide BSCI 642-901 3rd Ed, have anybody got extra material that can intro me..?? Seen like single book is not that sufficient..!! icon_lol.gif

Cheers,

Kc
Try not look like a Expert but be a Real Expert

Path to CCNP: BSCI -> BCMSN -> ISCW -> ONT

Cheers,

Kc

Comments

• Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    I'm paging my way through the CCNP BSCI Official Exam Certification Guide as my primary study guide for this exam, but I'm also reading Routing TCP/IP Volume I and Volume II, but that's mainly because I'm trying to build up as much knowledge as I can as I go along the CCNP path so that I'm ready for bigger and better things down the road.

Because I'm studying not only for the exam, but towards expert-level knowledge, I'm trying to read and learn as much as I can so I can really get the most out of my lab-work. I'm probably going to pick up Troubleshooting IP Routing Protocols on the recommendation of a colleague, Internet Routing Architectures on the recommendation of a former boss, as well as Cisco OSPF Command and Configuration Handbook and Understanding IPv6, Second Edition because those are both areas I'm weak on. And, knowing me, I'll probably need something to help digest multicasting.

These are, of course, just suggested reading. There are plenty more good books out there that cover BSCI topics, and you don't necessarily need to read all of these, in addition to the study guide, to pass the exam. I hope these recommendations have helped you out, good luck with your studies and your exam. :D

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • Options
    kcwong13kcwong13 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□