voice ios and memory reqirement

kothetkothet Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,I am newbie here.I need help from techexams fellows.I bought 1750 router with 32RAM and 16flash.But I can't install ios(c1700-ipvoice-mz.123-2.XC2=12921KB) that support voice feature.After I load into flash and when I reload,the error show memory requirment exceed than available.So I want to know the voice enable ios that can load in my router.icon_sad.gif

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    You can check out the Cisco IOS Feature Navigator
    Cisco Feature Navigator - Cisco Systems

It looks like for the 1750 running a 12.3 IP Voice Plus versions they recommend 48 meg dram and 16 meg flash. Dropping to a 12.2 version doesn't drop the memory requirements....

Sometimes on some routers you can luck out in a lab environment and the IOS will load and run in less than the required/recommended amount of memory -- but this isn't one of those times. It seems voice images are particularly snippy about the memory requirements.
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • tierstentiersten Member Posts: 4,505
    Use the Cisco Feature Navigator. The only IP Voice IOS that will fit into 32MB on a 1750 is an early version of 12.2 which isn't going to be good for CCVP.
    tiersten wrote: »
    The only IP Voice IOS that will fit into 32MB on a 1750 is an early version of 12.2 which isn't going to be good for CCVP.
    So I didn't did check the 2nd page for the 12.2 images icon_lol.gif
  • kothetkothet Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi, thanks very much for your suggests and reply.
    I finally manage to load voice enable ios on my 1750 router with the help of techexams fellows.
    I have another 2610xm router with 96/48.
    So I have these 2 voice enable router for CCVP.
    Do you think those 2 routers will be good enough for CCVP?

Thanks,
    For CCVP, You need Call Manager on a server. CME on a router isn't enough.