Lack of Motivation

k.networkingk.networking Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone,

I am new to this forum. I want to take Network+ 2009 exam soon.

I have been struggling to study hard for the exam. I feel depressed, I feel frustrated. I feel like I don't have any motivation to study for the exam.

I have been good at academics almost all my life. I graduated from the collage with good GPA. I have been hunting for the job for last six months. but no luck yet. Without certifications, it looks hard to me to get the job. Is is so?I feel like I am no where. I feel like whatever I have studied in the college is all in vain if it does not help me getting a job. My husband and I have arguments all the time about me not being able to study/ not getting a job. It's like whenever we have sometime to spend together, we will fight over this only.

Could somebody please guide me how to start studying for this exam? I have to take 2009 version only now. Which study material would be better to use? I am really confused about study material as well. I have Network+ Exam Cram by Mike Harwood and Drew Bird for N10-003. I don't think it will be sufficient for 2009 version.

Sorry for the long post. I would really appreciate your help.

Thanks again,
K

Comments

• buchatechbuchatech Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hello Everyone,

I have been struggling to study hard for the exam. I feel depressed, I feel frustrated. I feel like I don't have any motivation to study for the exam.