SharePoint to Support ISO Certification

RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
Have any of you used WSS 3.0 to support ISO certification efforts?

We are starting the process to gain ISO certification and those in charge were looking at third party software, but I believe our new WSS site would more than fit the needs from a document management perspective.

I would just like to hear from people who may have used WSS for this purpose to get any tips or best practices. I know my way pretty well around WSS. I hold the Configuring and Developer certifications for MOSS 2007 so that side of my knowledge is fairly descent. But I have little knowledge of the ISO certification process in a manufacturing environment. Any advice would be quite welcome.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• vColevCole Member Posts: 1,573 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I know that for ISO certs at my work, we ended up getting a third party application to better manage security for the ISO Certificate.

Not sure what the name of it was, but I will find out. icon_thumright.gif
  • RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I know that for ISO certs at my work, we ended up getting a third party application to better manage security for the ISO Certificate.

Not sure what the name of it was, but I will find out. icon_thumright.gif

bright, could you also tell me a little bit about how you use the software at work/ What it actually does for you, etc? That would be a major help as well. Thanks!
  • eMeSeMeS Member Posts: 1,875 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Which ISO/IEC certification?

I have seen SharePoint used to do this, but it is definitely not an industrial strength document management solution. Another solution that I'm familiar with is a tool called "Archer" that helps ensure compliance, etc...