Its GO time! Test @ 4pm today. Questions on what to expect.

JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
Well its put up or shut up time. Ive been studying sporatically since around December, I have almost 5 years of IT experience with 2 years networking. I most recently just started studying seriously, have been for about 3 weeks now, using Myers Network+ book, Network+ Passport a little bit, technotes, proprofs guides and most recently I found out through work that we have access to the complete SkillSoft library of cert material and exams so I have been using the practice exam and also taking the practice exam from Learnkey and practice exam from proprofs and techexams.

Since I have now done practice exams from techexams, proprofs, learnkey and skillsoft, I am wondering how close the actual exam is to any of these practice tests? I mean I do fairly good on the tech exams, learnkey and my skillsoft getting in the upper 70 to 80% range but I did get burnt by the proprofs exam which I have heard is tremendously hard and more difficult than the actual Net+ exam.

So anyone else out there have input on how the practice exams (legit) stack up to the real Net+ exam (without breaking NDA) ?
Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
Next Up:​ OSCP
Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework

Comments

• PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    JoJoCal19 wrote: »
    ....... I am wondering how close the actual exam is to any of these practice tests? .....

So anyone else out there have input on how the practice exams (legit) stack up to the real Net+ exam (without breaking NDA) ?

icon_scratch.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Ah, no...not a way to really do that without breaking NDA.
    (or you may visit CompTIA's website and review their FAQ and other notes about the exams)