CBT Nuggets?

inc0mpleteinc0mplete Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello! I was wondering if anyone has used these videos? I am a very visual learner and as much as I enjoy reading, It just doesn't stick as much as visual aids do. These are quite expensive ( for MCSE it's $899 ) compared to buy all the MS press books. I am a broke college student icon_redface.gif so I would like to know how these are for MCSE before I make my purchase.

Thank you in advance.
Security+ -> Studying.
CCNA-> Studying - GNS3 and building up equipment slowly for CCNP.:lol:
MCSE 70-290 -> On Hold.

Exploit Bank: 0
InProgress: 1

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I thought they were fantastic, but at the same time, they're not a substitute for a written resource. You're probably going to want to use a book, Technet, etc. to fill in the gaps.

Also, check out the streaming subscription. You might be able to get through 2-3 sets in a month. I just take notes and never watch them again anyway, so that's the most economical choice for me.
  • inc0mpleteinc0mplete Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Of course. I was thinking about that MCSE in a nutshell. People gave it a lot of good reviews. So I might supplement the videos with that, then take a couple practice exams and see if I need to read more sources based on my results.

But if Dynamik likes it, I'm going to have to invest in these videos lol.
    Security+ -> Studying.
    MCSE 70-290 -> On Hold.

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    They have a few free ones for each package online. You should watch a few of those to see if you like the instructor and instruction method. I think James is a riot, but some people can't stand him.
  • inc0mpleteinc0mplete Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yeah, I'm going to register as soon as I get back home from work. Looks promising. I'm excited icon_thumright.gif
    Security+ -> Studying.
    MCSE 70-290 -> On Hold.

• mrmcmintmrmcmint Member Posts: 492 ■■■□□□□□□□