Options

Excel Timesheet

GawdGawd Member Posts: 132
Ok, Im trying to create a Work Timesheet in Excel and I have very little experience with it, I have almost everything how i want. I just need to know what Formulas would let me Calculate Regular time, Overtime, and Doubletime seperately.
I have one column for Time In, one for Time Out, One that Calculate the total Hours, One that Calculates the money made for those hours. But I dont know how to have it calculate in one column, money made for first 8 hours, then another column for money made for the first 3 hours after the initial 8 hours.. then calculate money made on any hours over 11 hours.

Any Help?

Thanks,

Gawd

Comments

• Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    Hmmmm....., this may help. Tons of formulas.....
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    Yes. That is a huge list to go through tho. I would do a search, but im not sure which Formula im looking for.
    IF ? MIN ? MAX ?
    lol.. Ive been trying all sorts of variations of the IF statement, but nothing is working correctly.

Thanks,

Gawd
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    This may help explain a bit better. Formulas, and how to use them. Many articles.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    TheShadowTheShadow Member Posts: 1,057 ■■■■■■□□□□
    nested if is needed

first 8 hours
    =if(hours < 8, hours * RateOne, 8 * rateone)

next 3 hours
    =if(hours <= 8, 0, if(hours > 11, (hours - 8 ) * RateTwo, 3 * RateTwo))

over 11

=if (hours <= 11, 0, (hours - 11) * RateThree)

I tried to write it for clarity if there is some room for minterm groups I leave it as an exercise for you icon_wink.gif