I'm studying for the SY0-201 Security + Exam

GeeLoGeeLo Member Posts: 112 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi I'm new here.. s4mnip.gif

I'm studying for SY0-201.. I took a live course, I have a book (has a lighthouse on it icon_wink.gif ) I've been doing some practice tests on here. Is there
any other resources I should use? I've been working in IT as a sys admin for years, but I have not taken any "certs" before. I want to branch towards security more then network administration, But I have to admit, I have to admit, I have a really bad fear of failing... so I'm not trying to rush into taking the test.
Vendor Neutral Certified in IT Project Management, Security, Servers, Workstations, Software, Networking, Windows, Unix and Linux and.. Cloud. :-)

Comments

• veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    GeeLo wrote: »
    Hi I'm new here.. s4mnip.gif

I'm studying for SY0-201.. I took a live course, I have a book (has a lighthouse on it icon_wink.gif ) I've been doing some practice tests on here. Is there
    any other resources I should use? I've been working in IT as a sys admin for years, but I have not taken any "certs" before. I want to branch towards security more then network administration, But I have to admit, I have to admit, I have a really bad fear of failing... so I'm not trying to rush into taking the test.

I am glad you are asking this question, I was just looking for some online practice tests for the SY0-201. There does not seem to be many practice tests for the version. Anyone know of any?

By the way, welcome to TechExams! This forum is very friendly and helpful.
  • AD200AD200 Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi,

I used the practice tests on measureup and found them to be really good. I also used the exam cram book!

Hope this helps.

Good luck!

A
  • skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409