Unitek Boot Camps for MCDST 70-271 & 70-272

tonygtonyg Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
My company needs to get several of us certified in various MS certs. MCDST 70-271 & 70-272 were chosen for me.

I have been a sys admin for a few years now, but it is in a small organization, so some of what is covered in the MCDST book by Sybex, I have never done. While I don't agree with the boot camp way of getting a cert, the company is footing the bill and it may be quicker than me studying on my own.

Has anyone had any experince with Unitek boot camps? Are there any other boot camp companies out there that have a good rep? $2395 for these two tests seems like a lot of money, but time is short and they need us to get our certs in a hurry.

Thanks in advance.

Tony

IT Training, Cisco Training, CompTIA Training, Microsoft Training - Unitek Education

Comments

• thenjdukethenjduke Member Posts: 894 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Why do they want you to get your certs in a hurry? I am sorry but if you never done any type of work on Windows XP and your a system admin ?????
    CCNA, MCP, MCSA, MCSE, MCDST, MCITP Enterprise Administrator, Working towards Networking BS. CCNP is Next.
  • tonygtonyg Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    If you had read my post, you would see that I point out that I am in a small organization, so my XP experience is limited to single machine installs, and even then I rarely do that. As you should know, or I assume you would know based on that alphabet soup of letters you have listed in your profile, there is much more to being a system administrator. Such as managing Exchange, Blackberry Enterprise Server, MOM, physical work such as racking & stacking in a data center, etc... Those are the areas I have spent a majority of my time in and have a high level of proficiency in.

Thanks for your insulting reply. It is people like you on forums like this that usually keeps me from using them.