Options

Test Tomorrow! (Aug.20th)

swatswat Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I studied my ass off for 291 and passed with flying colours back in April. Summer got in the way of what was originally supposed to be a "few weeks" of downtime before I hit 293. Funny how that works.

I've gone through the MS Press book a few times. Heard reports on here that it sucked, so I got the Syngress one as well - Syngress went way, way more in-depth than the MS Press. Been going through labs on both, doing some Transcenders and other practice tests.

I'm not totally sure how I'm going to do on this one. I didn't slaughter myself this time around (I hit 291 really, really hard) but I remember most of the concepts from 291, so it's been a bit easier. Touching up on DNS was a must. Security, IPSec, and Policy touch ups helped.

As for PKI, I think I've got a pretty firm grasp on it. Clustering/NLB I feel so-so on - I'm not sure if I liked learning PKI more so it gelled a bit better, but Clustering/NLB seemed the most bland to work through in this material.

I've been sucking on the Transcenders, mostly 65% and such - but mostly due to wording or other silly mistakes. I remember getting a solid 70-75% on them last time around and got 875 on 291, so hopefully this time around the test will be a bit easier to digest than those Transcender questions. If I have a more "rushed" mentality taking them, I find I make more mistakes because I know it's not the "real" test yet. All psychological.

I plan on getting some more cramming in tonight, but then going to be at a reasonable time. It's all about remaining calm. Serenity now! Hopefully I will have good news tomorrow, but if not I'll spill the gory details.

Comments

• Options
    PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Good luck. be familiar with GPOs.
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    If you're solid on Transcender and the Syngress book, you should be in pretty good shape. Good luck!
  • Options