How much do you study per night/week

I just joined last week and I really enjoy this community, but I am curious as to how much actual studying do you do when you prep for certifications?

When I studied for my Comptia certs, I put in about 60 mins a night, with only 30 days per certification for studying. Now that I am going full steam ahead on CCNA, I find myself studying 120 to 150 minutes a night...

How about you guys?

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I usually try to do an hour or two per day, maybe more on the weekends, but then take a day or two off when I start feeling burnt out. I haven't done much lately because of fun life events getting in the way.
  • BokehBokeh Member Posts: 1,636 ■■■■■■■□□□
    If you gave up the pole dancing job, you'd have more time to study! Perhaps that was you I saw the other day doing the face plant off the pole?

I agree though, 1-2 hours a day. right now I go through notes I took the night before in the am before work, go over a study guide at lunch, then back to more reading and note taking after work.
  • down77down77 Member Posts: 1,009
    On average I spend about an hour per night on weekdays. Last year I did a bit more but with the birth of my son I've been spending more family time. The books will still be there when the family goes to sleep
    CCIE Sec: Starting Nov 11
  • BigTex71BigTex71 Member Posts: 95 ■■□□□□□□□□
    At the time I was working on my certs I was unemployed - so I could spend more time focusing on the certs. I spent about 6 - 8 hours a day on them, about 4 days a week. This helped me get all my current certs done quickly. But I also had plenty of real-world experience with the subjects I was getting certified in, so that helped fly through the certs. Also, I HAD to put in 20+ hours a week in the 'classroom' at TechSkills if I wanted the government to continue to pay for my certifications (due to losing my job overseas to outsourcing.)