Passed BSCI!

suffahsuffah Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
Whooo!

I studied for an unholy amount of time the past year (particularly in the last 3 months) and it felt so good to see a passing score after I clicked "End Exam". My hard work really paid off!

As usual it wasn't possible without this forum. I originally wanted to take the exam about a month ago, but after reading some horror stories I decided to push it back a month to really go over everything a few more times.

I'll make a more detailed update reply later with more specifics on how I prepared for the exam. I will say that The Official BSCI Self-Study Guide, The Lab Portfolio, Cisco's website, and Chris Bryant's video series are probably all you need to really, really know the stuff cold.

Thanks TechExams forum members! And thanks to the bloggers as well. :)

Comments

• jovan88jovan88 Member Posts: 393
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats!

On to BCMSN?
  • suffahsuffah Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    dynamik wrote: »
    Congrats!

On to BCMSN?

Thanks guys and yep, BSCMSN! Gonna look into buying a 3550 or two, I hear they have dropped quite a bit in price on the used market.

Anyways, my main mode of study was just living in the IOS. At first I booted up my rack but it got too loud and quite frankly it was slow and ghetto managing configs and whatnot. I eventually moved over to GNS3/dynamips and it made a huge difference. I could have any random (CCNP) scenario up and running in just a few minutes.