Passed SY0-201 with 890

Gaztop1Gaztop1 Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi GUys, did my SY0-201 this past friday and passed with 890 , found it a bit challenging but not something anyone who puts in the effort can't pass first time!

Anyone got suggestions on other Security Certifications worth attempting ? i been told CISSP is the route to go but i think i am still a bit new to security scene to attempt that monster.

Gaz

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congratulations!

Since you have your CCNA, how about CCNA:S?
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congrats!
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • LaosLadyLaosLady Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! :D
  • skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    Congrats! icon_thumright.gif
    Currently Studying For: Nothing (cert-wise, anyway)
    Next Up: Security+, 291?

Enrolled in Masters program: CS 2011 expected completion
  • Baldeagle79Baldeagle79 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Gaztop1 wrote: »
    Hi GUys, did my SY0-201 this past friday and passed with 890 , found it a bit challenging but not something anyone who puts in the effort can't pass first time!

Anyone got suggestions on other Security Certifications worth attempting ? i been told CISSP is the route to go but i think i am still a bit new to security scene to attempt that monster.

Gaz

That's an excellent score! I'm taking SYO-201 tomorrow myself. I've been in the security arena most of my adult life (mostly in the Air Force), and I've focused on education, as opposed to certs in the past. This will be my first time testing for a cert. If you got 890 out of 900, then you did a good job of preparing for the exam, and you would probably do well with CISSP (still probably the top dog in the security arena).