Wip: Jncip m/t

hoogen82hoogen82 Member Posts: 272
Hi Guys,

Just came back from the prometric test centre.. Wrote my JNCIS and scored quite unbelievably... Here is the proof...

I had been studying for 3 months now plus some additional AJNR classes that my manager approved.. He understands that I am a security guy who loves his routing protocols more.. :)

Thank you group.. I only wish people start posting more..would love the number of views actually become the number of posts :)

Cheers,
Hoogen
IS-IS Sleeps.
BGP peers are quiet.
Something must be wrong.

Comments

• AldurAldur Member Posts: 1,460
    Nice score! With that much understanding under your belt you'll breeze through the JNCIP no problem. IMHO I thought that the IP was easier then the IS. Although I think that it was easier for me because it was more enjoyable to study for, I'm a hands on guy and so being able to do the labs was a blast.

I can't agree more, we need more posts here. And then maybe I can be the Juniper forum Mod icon_wink.gif
    "Bribe is such an ugly word. I prefer extortion. The X makes it sound cool."

-Bender
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations!! icon_cheers.gif

What did you use to study? Did you "Olive" or do you have Juniper hardware at work/home?
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • hoogen82hoogen82 Member Posts: 272
    Hi,

Thanks all..

Study Materials:

JNCIS-M/T Study guide...I think this book has so much information.. I do have most knowledge on routing protocols so no worries there.. so I was more practicing on the MPLS/IPv6/CoS/VPN stuff... As Aldur pointed out.. it covers a lot more than what JNCIP covers.. I also attended the AJNR course.. That was really good too.. I have Juniper Hardware to play with at work.. so no Olive's for me..

Cheers,
    Hoogen