JockVSJock's path to 70-270 cert

Greetings, I'm going to be posting my progress, notes and anything else that may come across my mind while trying to knock out this cert.

I just got my books and got the following:
-Exam Cram 2 by Dan Balter
-WinXP Pro 2nd Edition by MS press

Read the 1st chapter today in Exam Cram and need to go back and take notes and dive in a bit deeper on some of the material.
***Freedom of Speech, Just Watch What You Say*** Example, Beware of CompTIA Certs (Deleted From Google Cached)

"Its easier to deceive the masses then to convince the masses that they have been deceived."
-unknown

Comments

• rumibabarumibaba Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    allrite boss..looking forward to it...btw...i recently passed the Network+ and i have been using xp since 2001..thought Xp will be piece of cake lol...but it's not that easy..
    i also got Exam cram...start studying it..target to finish it by nov..and take the test :)
    Network+, A+
    Near future: MCSA
    Working on: 70-270
  • AshenweltAshenwelt Member Posts: 266 ■■■■□□□□□□
    This is going to sound weird... but I honestly enjoy starting a study with the pocket admin guides from MS press. And being the XP one costs about $5 on Amazon... I honestly like that easy smopoth start into a topic. Gives a nice foundation to build on.

Granted, I ussually start studying after years of working on something. SO just a thought.
    Ashenwelt
    -Always working on something...
    -The RepAdmin Active Directory Blog
  • JockVSJockJockVSJock Member Posts: 1,118
    Spent about 1 1/2 hours going over the 1st chapter in Win XP Pro Training Kit. It is nice to finally see terms that I have heard for over 10 years defined, like: AD, domain, and domain controller.

Started to create flash cards for some terms too.
    ***Freedom of Speech, Just Watch What You Say*** Example, Beware of CompTIA Certs (Deleted From Google Cached)