Options

Badly need career help/guidance.

Stumpy713Stumpy713 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am a recent High School graduate and i need some advice. I plan to have a career in gaming as an artist/animator but I want a good job with a good company. I have a kid and i dread people who have kids at a young age and turn out to have minimum wage jobs forever and an underclass life. I do not want to be one of those people.

I am looking to enroll into a college. I am aware that Devry, ITT, and UOP aren't really recommended schools to go to. Is the LA film school and the art institute of California like Devry and those other schools? Or should i just focus on going to a normal city college and transferring to a university?

What should i do to make sure i don't waste anytime and get on the right track to insure i can get a good paying job to support me and my family in the later years?

Thank you.

Comments

• Options
    msteinhilbermsteinhilber Member Posts: 1,480 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Stumpy713 wrote: »
    I am a recent High School graduate and i need some advice. I plan to have a career in gaming as an artist/animator but I want a good job with a good company. I have a kid and i dread people who have kids at a young age and turn out to have minimum wage jobs forever and an underclass life. I do not want to be one of those people.

I am looking to enroll into a college. I am aware that Devry, ITT, and UOP aren't really recommended schools to go to. Is the LA film school and the art institute of California like Devry and those other schools? Or should i just focus on going to a normal city college and transferring to a university?

What should i do to make sure i don't waste anytime and get on the right track to insure i can get a good paying job to support me and my family in the later years?

Thank you.

First, welcome to the forums!