In of the year to optimistic?

hatchhatch Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am looking to take the ICND1(CCent) before the end of the year. I am not a complete noob to this. I have read through some cisco books for ccna 3-4 times(never took the test). I am not coming from this a position of complete ignorance. The one thing I am worried about is hands on, though from what I understand the ICND1 has only basic config examples on the test. Is this a realistic goal to be ready to take this test by December?

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I don't think that is an unrealistic goal. With your prior understanding of the material and some good study time you should be able to have ICND1 down in a couple months.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • billscott92787billscott92787 Member Posts: 933
    I agree. Especially since your not a noob. I would say if you dedicate the proper amount of time and focus, you can do it with no problems.
  • bgrablinbgrablin Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□
    hatch wrote: »
    I am looking to take the ICND1(CCent) before the end of the year. I am not a complete noob to this. I have read through some cisco books for ccna 3-4 times(never took the test). I am not coming from this a position of complete ignorance. The one thing I am worried about is hands on, though from what I understand the ICND1 has only basic config examples on the test. Is this a realistic goal to be ready to take this test by December?

I would say you would be ready by the end of October if you study hard.

Literature:
    • CCENT 640-822 Exam-Cram (ISBN: 978-0-7897-3715-1)
    • CCNA ICND1 Official Exam Certification Guide (ISBN: 978-1-58720-181-3)
    Videos:
    • CBT Nuggets - ICND1 - Video Series with Jeremy Cioara
    • Train Signal - ICND1 - Video Series with the ever popular Chris Bryant
    Software:
    • Packet Tracer v5.2 from cisco **FREE**