Planning to take my exam soon

stephens316stephens316 Member Posts: 203 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi all,

I am new here, really enjoy all the useful information here. I have been in the IT area since 2001 I have a A.A.S in Microcomputer Support, also have my Bachelors Degree. I have obtained 3 certifications working towards MCSA. I also have worked for DHS and Army National Guard as a contractor. I have passed Computer Security Test and Information Assurance Test, this was before the new DoD directive. I have spent the last year doing Customer Service based in networks and learned a lot, before being let go. I have opted to take on the Security Plus Test. I originally started studying for this way back in 2006 before going back to school full time. I put it down and pick it back up here and there. Well I have finally decided it time to get this test out of the way. I have been studying off and on the last couple of weeks as so i don't put it down again.

I am currently studying with
Sybex Deluxe Book
Security Plus Book by Micheal Meyers
Transcender

I still am a little worried about the cryptography section just alot for me to process and I really need a working environment to see it work I guess.

One main question I have is for the people that have used Transcender, I currently have the Test SYO-101 and then got an Update for SYO-201 which only gives me one test do feel that this will be enough to take the exam ?

My current Avg is 83% for about 6 practice test i have taken so far.

Any advice that would help me out would be valued.
Free Reading : History Books

Comments

• veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Hi all,