Just got my CISSP results.

TallDarknFuglyTallDarknFugly Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
And I passed. Like most of you who took the exam, I wasn't confident that I passed. The way the questions and objectives are presented makes it hard for one to be positive about the outcome. I took the exam on 03OCT09 and the results came in a couple of hours ago. I studied for about a month while being engaged with a fulltime job and part time school but every free time I got, I spent studying for the exam.
Materials used include the Shon Harris DVD set, All In One Rev 4., Wiley CISSP prep Guide, and the ISC2 official guide. I also attended a training class with Intense School about a week prior to the exam.

My background- I have worked in numerous domains of the CISSP for the past decade, first as a United States Navy Electronics Technician, then Information Technician before detaching from Active duty and getting employed as a Sys Admin with a Defense Contractor.

My deepest gratitude to the folks who keep these forums running because even though I didnt comment much, I spent a lot of time here and on cccure.org preparing for the exams. Even the simple little things I picked up from the forums mattered. Stuff like, knowing to keep my spirits up after the exam, instead of worrying about whether or not I passed because that IS the normal feeling for most who take the CISSP exam...

For those who are waiting for the results, try not to think too hard about it. What's done is done. You can't undo your results once you turn in the paper. Just try to stay positive and wait...

Thanks again, Guys!

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations!! icon_cheers.gif
    Stuff like, knowing to keep my spirits up after the exam, instead of worrying about whether or not I passed because that IS the normal feeling for most who take the CISSP exam...