Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons

Comments

• Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    ABC
    XYZ
    LLC
    QPA

WTF!!

I can't wait to get into Cisco stuff....looks confusing, sounds cool.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • fuseboxfusebox Member Posts: 87 ■■□□□□□□□□
    whats the major difference between CCNP and CCIP ?
    Im a newbie.... please be easy on me.
  • Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    fusebox wrote:

From the source....

CCNP

CCIP
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • TranscenderMichaelTranscenderMichael Member Posts: 187
    fusebox wrote:

Most individuals will go after the CCNP, as it relates to routing, switching, remote access and support. Most everyone who touches a Cisco router needs to understand those concepts.

The CCIP relates more to internetworking, particularly for service provider networks. And to be quite honest, I'd never consider taking the CCIP exams before passing the CCNP exams. For instance, advanced BGP studies should be done AFTER taking BSCI (which covers BGP basics, among other things), and MPLS (Multiprotocol Label Switching)should be done AFTER taking BCMSN and BSCI (not only do you need to know switching, but BGP as well).

The other three intermediate-level Cisco certifications are the CCDP, CCSP, and CCVP, for network design, security, and voice, respectively.
    TranscenderMichael (at hotmail.com)
    MCSE+I, MCDST, MCDBA, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CNE, CCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, A+
    Kaplan IT
    Powering Transcender and Self Test Software
    Served proudly, USArmy, 98C, '89-'92
  • Paul BozPaul Boz Member Posts: 2,620 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Do people even attempt the CCIP certification that aren't already in the service provider industry? I work in the service provider industry and I don't know anyone with a CCIP,yet it seems like a valuable certification, especially when paired with the CCNP.