Took the CISSP exam this morning

jasonv1jasonv1 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
While I didn't walk away with the feeling of dread that many seem to have (post test) in this forum I can't really render an opinion as to whether or not I passed. Figure that I know that I got the answer right on half of the questions, the rest are a toss up.

I am somewhat frustrated that some of the more awkward (read: frustrating) topics that I studied did not come up on the exam. The time spent studying those subjects would have been better spent studying the couple of topics that came up more often that I was expecting.

I guessed on about 6-9 percent of the questions; I am hoping those were all research questions.

My advice: make sure you have the most up to date study material out there. If I don't pass you can bet that I will buy the updated Shon Harris book in January.

There were 12 people taking it today, I was number 4 to finish. I spent just under 4 hours in all including a full second pass (re-read) on all questions and a third pass on about 5 questions I really had no idea on.

Now the waiting starts....

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    Good luck on your wait. Use the time to give your brain a break. drunken_smilie.gif
    jasonv1 wrote: »
    I am somewhat frustrated that some of the more awkward (read: frustrating) topics that I studied did not come up on the exam. The time spent studying those subjects would have been better spent studying the couple of topics that came up more often that I was expecting.
    You can't beat yourself up over stuff like that. Nobody knows what topics they will get on their exam. The primary reason to study for the CISSP is to increase your knowledge of InfoSec. All of the stuff you learned that wasn't on your exam is not wasted, and it is stuff you may never have learned otherwise.
  • AymanNadaAymanNada Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
    jasonv1 wrote: »