Passed 70-294

brucewhunterbrucewhunter Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
44 questions, 2 sims - create a policy ______ and Godzilla came to your Site and messed it up! Guess who gets to fix it. I actually enjoyed them but I messed the application of the GPO which dumped my score.
And that remains my weakest link , the application of GPO. So extra study on that ponit and on to 297.

I studied 3 weeks - Used the MS and Thompson's books. Test Out CBT's which have faithfully remained the best resource thruout this recertification. Testing was PrepLogic and Transcender's. Not much to them for this one but the Transcender"s do assit in bending your mind around OU structure and GPO dispersal. I have never found much value in Preplogic material.

I would say 3 questions are - F@#$%$% but for me that was just sorting out the OU and members of such for GPO applicability . And that is what the majority of the exam was about - GPO !!!!

Thanks again to the Forum for assisting in the focus of my studies.icon14.gif

Comments

• bwcartybwcarty Member Posts: 422 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Any particular reason for choosing 297 over 298? I needed 297 for school, but since 298 applies to both Messaging and Security specializations, I would have preferred going that route.
    Help eradicate blood cancers with a donation to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.
  • mrmcmintmrmcmint Member Posts: 492 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!! icon_cheers.gif
  • brucewhunterbrucewhunter Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
    bwcarty wrote: »
    Congrats! Any particular reason for choosing 297 over 298? I needed 297 for school, but since 298 applies to both Messaging and Security specializations, I would have preferred going that route.