ITIL V3 Foundations

Hi,

I am very interested in this ITIL V3 Foundations Certificate.

The reason I am interested in this certificate is primarily because I graduated with a degree in IT management. I read information regarding the ITIL and the material looks like the things I have been learning from my program (frameworks, change management, system analysis and lifecycles, and so on).

Would you recommend me this certificate?
I am a recent grad with a bit of experience however unrelated to IT.

Could you give me an estimated time frame it takes to be fully prepared for the exam (1 month? 3 months? 6 months? 2 years)

Is the real exam very very tricky? or at the basic common sense level? Big failure rate?

Thank you

Comments

• N3tWrkNutN3tWrkNut Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
    It shouldn't take long. I went to a 3 day class and passed it on the first time. It is a hard test because it is british english, to me anyways. I have been reading some of the internet postings on this and it is one of the in demand certs. It is 40 questions, multiple choice, usually 2 of the 4 make sense but they are really close.
  • morpheous7411morpheous7411 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I sat for the ITIL V3 Foundation last Saturday and scored 38/40 ( 95%) percent on it. I think I over prepared for the test (which is a good thing) as I studied it for a little bit over one month. Here is a list of materials I used to prepare for the exam:

- CBT Nuggets
    - HP ITIL V3 Internal training (very good if you have a friend working for HP)
    - ITIL V3 Exam Prep. book
    - Practise questions from here: taruu :: ITIL Foundation Resources
    - Some practice questions from eMes
    - Google to search for more info about topics